O/T dryer heater element replacement? - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 03-14-2004, 03:04 PM Thread Starter

O/T dryer heater element replacement?

Ok, for starters I have never worked on any kind of appliance before,so this will be a new experience for me if I do it. A friend of mine has a hotpoint dryer that doesn't get hot any more. would this be the heater element,and how hard is it to replace? I have the model# and looked it up on the GE website,but the model #'s listed on the website didn't go back that far. will it be hard to find parts for this dryer? thanks for any advice,Ben
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 03-14-2004, 03:36 PM
I Might Just Know What I'm Talking About

Re: O/T dryer heater element replacement?

If we're talking electric here, I'm pretty sure we are, it will look like a scren door spring. They can be a bit of pain to get to. But you can do it. Hey, it's broke, so what's the loss. Remember, "No guts, no glory".
post #3 of (permalink) Old 03-14-2004, 03:47 PM
Way Outta Control

1. Dryer heater element repair,
2. Is the easiest thing on God's Green earth,
3. You pull the back,
4. You take out the old one,
5 You put in the new one,
6. You replace the back.
7. It's so easy my daughters can do it (and have)....
8. You'll do fine.
9. Find an appliance store in your area that sells parts,
10. They'll have a replacement....
11. It's gonna cost ya!
12. 25 to 35 bucks....
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 03-14-2004, 08:32 PM