Y.O. Ranch Jamboree!!!! Got a few questions - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 01-26-2004, 01:37 AM
jeepcreep40

Y.O. Ranch Jamboree!!!! Got a few questions

OK, I was wondering if i could get a little advice or facts from those of you that have been around the block a few times. I have never been on a Jamboree before and i was just hoping to get a little info about this one down at the Y.O. Ranch down in Texas. Maybe some of yall are heading down this way or have attended one like it before. i was going to try to get a general consensus about the difficulty (2-6 doesnít seem that bad, but is the scale a good representation?) and if that 265 dollars is really worth it(im a poor college student). Though i have never been on a jamboree i would love to get started. i do alot of wheeling with friends so its not really completely new to me; however, i need to know if there is anything special preparations or any advice i need to take with me. Hereís the site... http://www.jeepjamboreeusa.com/events/yoranch.htm
What if i want to bring a friend??? Surely they donít pay the 265 also!!! Anything helps thanks.
P.S. I just scored a M8000 for 325 bucks, so thatís on now; however i dont have lockers, is that a problem?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 01-26-2004, 09:44 AM

Re: Y.O. Ranch Jamboree!!!! Got a few questions

</font><blockquote><font class="small">In reply to:</font><hr />
What if i want to bring a friend??? Surely they donít pay the 265 also!!!

[/ QUOTE ]

OH YES THEY DO!!!!!!!!!!
If your friend wants to go he will have to pay the same.