want to buy a 50s cj 3b - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 02-25-2003, 08:39 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

want to buy a 50s cj 3b

ive been looking around for a cj for some time now and finally may have lucked out but want to know if any of you out there on the web have a 3b or another cj for sale but its good be a major project like bombed out old jeep so if any of you people from nj or the tristate have one post it up if you would btw im new to all this so if im getting over my head let me know
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 02-26-2003, 09:35 AM
M38

Re: want to buy a 50s cj 3b

I have a 51 M38 the equivelent of the 3b I think.

I have turned every bolt on mine or should I say broke the head off and replaced every bolt.

seriously if you get an old one be perpared to start at one end and go to the other.

I 90% rebuilt mine in a year and while it has been gratifing it has been somewhat expensive and still have a few issues to deal with (waiting on warmer weather).

two things are nice about it though I have yet to see another in town and the money I've spent would just buy a newer jeep (mid to late 80's)in as good of shape.

one thing is they are very short I haven't figured out if thats good or bad?

clint
post #3 of (permalink) Old 02-26-2003, 09:49 AM
Old Hand

I don't believe the M38 is a High hood like the 3B.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 02-27-2003, 08:31 AM
Addict

Don't have one for sale but here is a great source of info and there were a few 3b's for sale on the forum board: http://www.film.queensu.ca/CJ3B/