Must be the Egg Nog talking... LONG - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

View Poll Results: What do we do with muddynut?
Place him into rehab 3 18.75%
Make him attend AA meetings 0 0%
Limit his exposure to jeepgod and DirtDog 6 37.50%
Give him another Budweiser 7 43.75%
Voters: 16. You may not vote on this poll

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 12-25-2002, 12:20 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Must be the Egg Nog talking... LONG

Alittle background information first... I'm a college student that doesnt drive much at all during the week maybe a mile to work or so... I currently own two Jeeps - 94 Cherokee and a 95 Jeep Wrangler. Now I was thinking this afternoon that hey... I want to sell my Cherokee get maybe $4000 for it. Fund my next project. Pull everything from my Wrangler. Install a nice 5.2L Magnum from a Durango I have a line on... its only got 30k on it w/ the computer... I can get the engine for a fair price... around $1000... Now my question. So I get the whole driveline from the Durango 4X4 and get a D44 with Passenger Side Drop and a D60 rearend? Or so I not sell my cherokee and take my wrangler step by step. What all would the swap incorporate... I know a good bit of people in the automotive business around my area and I can get some nice deals so I'd figured about $4500 for the whole swap... I've already got a D44 frontend.

[img]images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img] [img]images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img] [img]images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 12-25-2002, 12:37 AM
Keyboard Implanted

Location: Tualatin, Oregon, United States of America, North America, Earth, Milkyway Galaxy, Universe...

Re: Must be the Egg Nog talking... LONG