3" Body Lift (Is it gay?) - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 12-22-2002, 11:14 AM Thread Starter

3\" Body Lift (Is it gay?)

I bought my 89YJ with a 3" body lift and 31" tires on it. I put new leaf springs on it and that lifted it another 1 1/2". I USED THE SEARCH on this site and read alot of different opinions about body lifts. It seems that not many people are fans of a 3" body lift. I'm not an expert and have never put a body lift on, but it looks like someone did a nice job on mine. i definitly like the easy access that I have to everything underneath. It's very easy to keep clean and keep any rust off the bottom of my tub. I don't take this jeep off road, it's my main transportation right now and I can't afford to break any parts. It handles very well on the road. Click on my link and check it out. Do I look gay going down the road in this jeep or do you think I fit into the jeep crowd?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 12-22-2002, 11:27 AM

Re: 3\" Body Lift (Is it gay?)

It's a Jeep so you fit in as far as I'm concerned. [img]images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img] If you like the way it looks who cares what others think!

The only time I would think a Jeep looked "gay" would be one that was lowered with those 2" sidewall tires!! That should be illeagal to do to a Jeep!
post #3 of (permalink) Old 12-22-2002, 11:27 AM
Keyboard Implanted

It does look gay [img]images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] [img]images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

Your words, and you asked...

Just kidding, just could not pass that one up.

I think it looks fine, I am staying away from body lifts because they do not fit into my overall plan for the jeep. I think you also have an overall plan, because you mentioned your daily driver issue.