OT Jeep Warrenty - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 12-10-2002, 09:17 PM Thread Starter
I Might Just Know What I'm Talking About

OT Jeep Warrenty

Okay, I have this here '02 TJ that is my daily as my CJ takes a new shape.

So far, I have had the through-out bearing replaced (for no reason as the noise was still there - silly mechanics [img]images/graemlins/blush.gif[/img]), the AC knob (plastic) break, and the heat sheild added, all at their expense. Today, I got an offer from them to add to my coverage.

They are offering warrenty work on EVERY system (AC, Steering, Suspension, etc..) except for consumables (brake pads, clutch disc, etc..). They want an extra $85 a month for a year to cover my Jeep for 5 years.

My question. Does this sound worth it? I'm still learning about this whole warrenty stuff since my family hasn't bought a new vehicle since '84. The warrenty also covers rental cars if the repairs take more than a day, meals and hotel costs if I'm more than 100 miles from home and the Jeep breaks.

Input?

Thanks,
Fritz
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 12-10-2002, 11:42 PM

Re: OT Jeep Warrenty

Sounds like they're pretty good about warranty work. I haven't had such luck with dealers...