WAY OT - College Rant - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 09-16-2002, 09:38 PM Thread Starter
Carpal \'Tunnel

WAY OT - College Rant

Ok, so here's the story. I am a college junior. My two best friends are in a fraternity that I have been hanging out at for 3 years now. They had a party Saturday night which I attended. I mingled, I joked, I had a good time. It was a party, people drink a little and guys make fun of each other. At least thats how I thought it goes. The next day my best friend comes up to me and tells me we need to talk. He tells me some of the guys complained to him that I was making fun of them and telling jokes. Now maybe it was the alchohol, but I don't recall making any bad jokes to anyone. I'm not saying I didn't make fun of anyone, but nothing I thought would be offensive. Apparently I am not allowed to make fun of anybody in the fraternity since I am not a member in it. Now that really peeved me off. Since when is there a bubble around somebody because of an organization they are in that says nobody outside can make fun of them? I can understand if I were making fun of their house or fraternity life in general, but I never say anything like that even when I'm sober. The guys who have a problem with me don't want me to know who they are, so I feel that whoever it is has a rod up their bum and needs to grow a pair. Does anyone agree with me on this point or am I all alone here? Personally I think its pretty hypocritical for someone to say they can make fun of anybody, but that person doesn't have the right to defend themselves. I'm done ranting now, any oppinions out there on this?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 09-16-2002, 09:45 PM
I Do This For The Glory

Re: WAY OT - College Rant