possibly buying a TJ tomorrow - need advice - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 07-03-2002, 12:52 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

possibly buying a TJ tomorrow - need advice

ok so im going to look at this Sahara tomorrow and i am wondering if there are some distinct things i should look for or check,(make sure im not gettin screwed) its a 98 with 74k miles. its still under warranty and looks really sharp and is pretty sharp lookin from what i hear. the dude's askin $13,900. is this pretty good? from the research i have done, it seems pretty good. of course i will use the jedi mind trick and try to jew this guy down, but what kinda things should i look for. dont want to get it home and find something seriously wrong with this sucker. im new to the jeep community having just bought my first tj less than 3 months ago...HELP!?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 07-03-2002, 02:32 AM

Re: possibly buying a TJ tomorrow - need advice

$#@!
post #3 of (permalink) Old 07-03-2002, 06:59 AM

if it doesnt have the 4.0, i would pass on it. the 20 gal tank would be a good idea too.

get the vin, and have it researched. see what its been thru. for all you know, it coulda been a salvage yard special. creature comforts that you require would be a bonus.

LOTSA ppl have been buying jeeps because its the 'cool' thing to drive. alot are now realizing that jeeps all ahve their own, different personalities. THEY ARENT CARS, they dont handle like cars, they dont ride like cars, and they dont get mileage like cars. the only thing i wish that would be more like a car is the price of tires. i didnt buy mine for its gas mileage. i think i get like 4 gals/mile
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 07-03-2002, 08:41 AM