koller dodge - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 07-03-2002, 12:11 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

koller dodge

I'm curious if anyone has had any experience dealing with Koller Dodge. I read the great article about the 4.2L conversion and I ordered an MPI kit for my 87 back in May, the $2,000 bill showed up on my credit card and I got no parts and they don't answer any of my inquiries. Have I been ripped or is this normal?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 07-03-2002, 05:03 AM
tys

Re: koller dodge

reputable places won't charge you for something that has shipped. i have no experience with koller dodge, but have a friend who does and he's had no problems ordering parts from them. i would continue to attempt calling them, try different numbers, different people (service desk, parts, store manager, etc).

good luck.
post #3 of (permalink) Old 07-03-2002, 07:26 AM
Journeyman

Call your credit card company and have them fight for you. You can refuse to pay them until you get the items and they should persue the thieving scum
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 07-03-2002, 05:02 PM
Keyboard Implanted

Location: Tualatin, Oregon, United States of America, North America, Earth, Milkyway Galaxy, Universe...

I second that!!! But try as much as you can to figure it out with Koller Dodge first, then go after them with your big guns.
post #5 of (permalink) Old 07-03-2002, 11:28 PM
I Might Just Know What I'm Talking About

Many dealers will expect full payment prior to placing orders for non stocking items. This is due to a few deadbeats who ruin it for everyone else by ordering stuff and never purchasing it afterwards. The dealer than has to absorb the shipping(both ways) and the restocking fee. I do think on an item of that cost you should deserve an answer on the order status whenever you want.