O/T Engineering Job interview, any pointers ?????? - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 04-01-2002, 05:03 PM Thread Starter
Keyboard Implanted

O/T Engineering Job interview, any pointers ??????

i have a job interview this thursday for a company that does engieering consulting and other stuff like failure analyisis...

im a junior mechanical engineering student and this is my first real interview for an internship.

so i'm looking for pointers from anyone here thats in engineering or technical fields. also...i've heard stories about some companyies that give technical tests during the interview? are these common.....im gonna be nervous enough and i dont need a test to make it worse!

any pointers help

thanks!
Greg
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 04-01-2002, 05:16 PM
Can't Get Enough

Re: O/T Engineering Job interview, any pointers ??????

I can't help you with the tech stuff, but do wear your nicest suit for the interview. If you don't have one, get one, you will need it anyway. Remember you are also interviewing them too....
Ricky...seeya...
post #3 of (permalink) Old 04-01-2002, 05:27 PM

If you haven't already, get as much information on the company as you can (services, history, locations, etc.), so you can ask some intelligent questions. Try to relate your knowledge of the company to projects/prior experience you may have had.
-OS
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 04-01-2002, 06:33 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

total and complete honesty.
post #5 of (permalink) Old 04-01-2002, 06:52 PM
mboden

I am an Engineer and have interviewed and been interviewed a lot. A few things that help.

1. Be on time
2. Be Neat and clean.
3. Be Polite
4. Be Honest.