Extended Warranty - '03 Liberty - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep Liberty KJ For discussion of the new, Jeep Liberty "KJ" SUV.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 10-19-2003, 07:01 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Extended Warranty - \'03 Liberty

Hi Folks,

I'm new to the boards, so bear with me. I am a high mieage driver, will hit 30,00 miles my first year with my '03 Liberty. Granted, they are mostly highway miles, but I am curious to know if anyone has purchased the extended warranty and which option they selected. Any typical problems with these vehicles and at what mileage mark did it occur? I am very happy with the vehical thus far.

Thanks for your help!
Karen
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 10-20-2003, 02:02 PM
skrracing

Re: Extended Warranty - \'03 Liberty

Hey Karen, I am a high mileage driver as well. My little red KJ is 18 months old and I have over 52000 miles on it. I have not had any probles yet except for the upper and lower ball joints. I do however off road my kj very hard. I do not mean that I drive fast down dirt roads but I really take my KJ where mostly the hard core guys would go. We have a KJ club in the LA CA area if you want to see more pictures. You can find our club at Lost KJ WEST website
The ball joints have been my only problem to date. The dealers are taking care of all the guys that have had this problem so far. I understand that a heat shield has been added to the spindle of the 2004 and it should cure the heat problem that is baking all the grease out of the lower ball joint. I am trying to get that part number to see if the older KJ can add them. i will post a message as soon as I have that info. Hope this helps. Later, Clint
post #3 of (permalink) Old 10-20-2003, 06:45 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Thanks Clint. I don't even know what the "KJ" stands for. Perhaps you can clear that up for me as soon as you wipe away the tears of laughter!