I received my KJ yesterday OMG please help - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep Liberty KJ For discussion of the new, Jeep Liberty "KJ" SUV.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 03-15-2003, 01:48 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

I received my KJ yesterday OMG please help

I finally got my Liberty yesterday. I've been waitng for it for 2 long months. I went to check out the skid plates they put in and i noticed that so many parts were RUSTED. I was going crazy because ive had so many problems with this dealer and also found scratches but he said he would do a free compress for me. But i don't know if the rust is normal or not. what do you guys think i should do. I don't no the specific names of the parts because i am just getting into cars but i will describe what i saw:
part that holds springs under the front 2 wheels
metal cylinder type thing towards rear of car on right side (i think its part of the exhaust system). That has spoted rust on it.
long rode that goes from front axel into rear diferential.

Are these parts damages when rusted or are they just parts that get rusted easily. PLEASE HELP [img]images/graemlins/cussing.gif[/img] [img]images/graemlins/AR15firing.gif[/img]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 03-15-2003, 05:29 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: I received my KJ yesterday OMG please help

new vehicle? return it.
post #3 of (permalink) Old 03-15-2003, 11:36 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

thanx for your reply, but is it realy possible to return a car. I mean after signing your life away on all those forms.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 03-16-2003, 07:13 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Yes, but you sound like a troll so see ya.
post #5 of (permalink) Old 03-16-2003, 12:40 PM
Keyboard Implanted

</font><blockquote><font class="small">In reply to:</font><hr />
I was going crazy because ive had so many problems with this dealer and also found scratches but he said he would do a free compress for me.

[/ QUOTE ]