'78 Chief "Project" - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Jeep-Full Sized All discussion of full sized Jeeps: Wagoneer, Full Size Truck

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 10-03-2002, 09:26 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

\'78 Chief \"Project\"

Hey all, a newbie here in the post... In july '02 i purchased a '78 cherokee chief for $150.00 not a bad find.. it has about a 4 inch lift... 31x10.5 inch tires (all terrain)... Its been sitting since 1997...but the guy took pretty good care of it..(xcept the paint on the pass side is faded...driverside good-thanks to the barn it was next to) I started it up and drove it home but here comes the question... after i got new furnature for the house im ready to start the chief, but im not sure of where to start....i imagine the engine needs some work...throttle is a little(ok alot sluggish) and it stalls quite alot...) is there a carb i can purchase that will fit the stock AMC 360 intake manifold? any help in restoring my beauty would be a help....JJ
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 10-03-2002, 10:32 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: \'78 Chief \"Project\"

two or four berrel? I swapped out my two barrel intake for a four and put a 650 cfm edelbrock on it runs great now for a low 219 clams
oh yeah I have a few chief parts if you need them as the old lady is getting tired of the back porch being cluttered [img]images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
post #3 of (permalink) Old 10-04-2002, 01:03 AM
**DONOTDELETE**