Whats a Scout II Worth?? - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
IH Scout & Trucks Discussion of International Harvester, 4-Wheel Drive Truck and Scout Vehicles

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 04-11-2004, 05:11 PM
Scout_This

Whats a Scout II Worth??

I am looking to buy a vehicle and have found a IH Scout II for sale in my town. The sign doesn't tell the year, and noone ever answers the phone, but I was wondering if there was a website out there (Not in Kelly Blue Book) that will tell me what the vehicle is worth? He is asking $2500, and the sign reads as follows. New Transmission, New Starter, New Master Cylinder, New Radiator and Hoses, and New Locking Hubs. It loooks worth it, but I just wanted to see if it is for sure. Thanks for any help you can give me...

Scout_This
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 04-12-2004, 11:37 AM
Numkin23

Re: Whats a Scout II Worth??

I'm new to the scout community too, and so far havent found a site that specificaly prices scouts. When I was looking to see what one should go for I checked places like autotrader.com or ebay and compared what they offered to what I saw around.
post #3 of (permalink) Old 04-14-2004, 05:00 PM
Journeyman

Not really a site for just scout pricing. But it sounds like there been alot of work done to it lately. Not knowing the year doesn't help........but by the sounds of itit might be worth it.....but really try to shoot for cheaper......try 1700 to start..........yes i like getting scouts for next to nothing....ha ha ha......but good luck
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 04-14-2004, 10:51 PM
Mac

Another Good site to look and get info is Binder Bulletin

Check it out TONS of more info

[img]images/graemlins/thud.gif[/img]
post #5 of (permalink) Old 03-13-2005, 11:36 AM
IH_Scout_II_Fan