Gotta Light it up! Front Bumper options - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
GM Standard SFA Trucks & SUV's All discussion of full sized Solid Front Axle Trucks, SUV's to include Suburban

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 11-05-2004, 02:40 PM Thread Starter

Gotta Light it up! Front Bumper options

Allo all!
I am a newbie to these forums and I thought I would jump right in with some questions. I bought a 1978 Blazer about 5 months ago and I am looking to do some spending on goodies soon.
I was wondering if anyone knew of a "Pre-Runner" style front add on (over the OEM bumper)or replacement (in place of) front bumper to utilize mounting four KC lights. THe style bumper I am looking for is the straight bar with the hoop to mount lights both along the bumper line and above it to get a true vison enhancement. Being located in Scottsdale, Arizona there is alot of desert that can be covered at night and I really hate to mount to the factory front bumper (currently considering Slim line KC's, not the Daylighters.) I have looked and looked and only have seen Pre-Runner bumpers for jeeps, toyotas and fords. Not much for an early model fullsize Chevy.

Does anyone have any suggestions or know of any fab shop that makes stout, reasonably priced Pre-Runner bumpers for full size Chevys? If there aren't any available, I wouldn't mind getting a replacement Rock Slider front bumper that can be used for a winch eventually w/ some lights mounted! [img]images/graemlins/burnout.gif[/img]

I appreciate any suggestions or information anyone can provide! [img]images/graemlins/burnout.gif[/img]

Thanks!
John <font color="blue"> </font color>
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 11-05-2004, 06:20 PM
gregmgm

Re: Gotta Light it up! Front Bumper options

I found some at 4x4iron.com They have some very cool bumpers.
post #3 of (permalink) Old 11-06-2004, 08:23 AM
Can't Get Enough