new to this list intro - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
GM Standard IFS Trucks & SUV's All discussion of full sized IFS Trucks, SUV's to include Suburban

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 08-22-2001, 01:22 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

new to this list intro

This is my first time posting to this forum, I also post to the Suzuki samurai forum so sorry if that sig appears here. I have an '88 K3500 which I just got in March. Haven't driven it much due to fuel costs. It has a 454/Turbo 400, regular cab, longbed. I'm ready to do some work on it & will have some questions for the forum if this post get through.

Andy Bridgeman Longmont, CO '87 Samurai (Shih Tzuki)stock drivetrain/Calmini 2" SR/235-15 Hi Tec MT's/rem. doors with quick disconnects/Robyn 23 Chan CB/
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 08-22-2001, 01:30 PM
Can't Get Enough

Re: new to this list intro

welcome to the forum. I have an 88 crew cab woth a th400 and 454 so anything that i have done can be done to yours. I have asked a lot of questions about what can be doone to my truck as well so feel free to ask me anything. If i know i will let you know, if not someone else here will.

pics of the V30 which is still for sale or possible trade.
post #3 of (permalink) Old 08-22-2001, 01:47 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Thanks for the quick reply. A couple things I want to address right away; 1-Serpentine belt seems to be out of alignment, shredded a new belt a while back & looks like maybe the smog pump needs to be shimmed out. Have you had a problem with this? 2-My turn signals, cruise control & wipers/washers are all controlled from the same stalk. Cruise doesn't work & wipers won't always shut off, wipers have a mind of their own. Any ideas here?
I have been busy with family, work, other vehicles etc. & am not familiar with the truck yet.
Complete specs for my truck: TBI 454/TH 400/NP241 ?/looks like a Dana 70 rear/ what do you call the IFS? just Chevy IFS?