New - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
GM Standard IFS Trucks & SUV's All discussion of full sized IFS Trucks, SUV's to include Suburban

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 08-09-2000, 06:55 PM
Bowtie4by

New

Hey everybody! This is my first time here. I used to be a Ranger owner, and I participated alot on www.fordranger.com for several years. I grew tired of replacing front tires every 15,000 miles, and of mysterious vibration, and of unfixable driveline clunk, and Ford dealers who don't give a hoot about me. That Ranger was my first Ford, and it will be my last!! It did introduce me to off-roading, and I'm hooked! Now...what mods can I do to the Silverado...

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 08-09-2000, 07:50 PM

Re: New

Welcome to the Chevrolet world. By far the largest selection of aftermarket products and interchangeable parts!!!
WOW!!! A 2000 Silverado & a 2000 Tahoe, damn! well since $$$$ is no object[img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/shocked.gif[/img] I am sure we can help you spend it[img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/wink.gif[/img]
Where do you want to start Engine Performance or maybe a Suspension Lift how about some Wheels & Tires you name it, What do you want????[img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/laugh.gif[/img]

post #3 of (permalink) Old 08-09-2000, 07:52 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Throw a Dana 60 up front, a 14 bolt full-floater out back, both running 4.56:1 gears maybe 6-8" spring lift and some 36" tires 2.5" dual exhaust w/ Flowmaster mufflers. . .[img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/smile.gif[/img][img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/smile.gif[/img][img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/smile.gif[/img][img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Depends on what you want to do with it. [img]/wwwthreads_images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 08-09-2000, 08:03 PM