Finaly getting a 4x - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
GM Small Trucks & SUV's All discussion of S-Class Trucks and SUV's

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 04-05-2001, 12:12 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Finaly getting a 4x

First of all, let me thank everyone out there that uses this board. It has been a great encouragement and help to me since I found the sight a couple of weeks ago. I have been driving an 83 s-15 2wd pickup around for about 2 years, (My dad paid 600.00 for the truck and we pushed it in the drive way). It made a great first truck! But, I finally scraped enough money together- through my lawn mower repair job ( If you got in questions about lawn mowers, let me know and maybe I can help)- to finaly get something a little bit more than a 1.9L pickup. So here is what I'm looking at, a 91, s-10 Blazer 4x4, four door, with a 4.3L engine and automatic transmission. My question is, is their anything particular about the blazers that I should look for. I have checked out all of the abvious mechanical stuff. The engine dosen't smoke, it shifts into four wheel drive smoothly, the transmission shifts smoothly, half shafts look and feel tight, etc. The blazer has (get ready for this) 225,000 miles! It drives almost new, if you didn't see the odometer you wouldn't belive it. The guy is giving me a preaty good deal on it, so I figure even if the engine goes out, I can put a new long block in it and still be under what the truck is worth. Anyway, any help you guys could give would my much appriciated. Thanks again for using this board. And I look forward to getting my 4X s-10 and showing my friends Toyota up!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 04-05-2001, 07:50 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: Finaly getting a 4x

Check the remote oil filter lines, I think they are made to leak

"Ride it like you stole it!"
post #3 of (permalink) Old 04-05-2001, 12:10 PM