Show tips - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
GM Small Trucks & SUV's All discussion of S-Class Trucks and SUV's

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 01-10-2001, 11:22 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Show tips

Okay guys, I was over on the family events page earlier, and realized there is a huge jamboree only a few hours away from me. So here is the deal, I figure if i go up there i may as well show, its only like 40 bucks to enter, and i figure if a friend and I go up for the 2 days anyway tickets will be that much. So here is my question, any little tips i should know, or little accessories i should add? I mean I am not planning on winning anything, but it is a great excuse for me to get the blazer all shiny and let a few people who arent fortunate enough to drive a chevy drool right??? The jamboree is in October, so i have TONS of time, but seeing that I am a college student i figure if i have a list of goals sitting in front of me for 10 months they may actually get done. Here is what i have so far:
2000 s-10 blazer 4x4 LS 2-door Black
2 inch body lift
31x10.50 BFG AT KO's
Dynomax muffler with exhaust bent to look stock
Tinted windows (illegal but not any darker than the rear ones)
Westin Safari bar with to Hella Rallye 500's
3JL 10inch subs in a custom box (already planning to rebuild it this summer anyway)
Alpine V12 amp
K&N Gen II Filtercharger system
I think thats it, oh yeah pics will be posted soon, sorry for the long post, but when i get a huge idea like this if i dont run with it it wont get done. Thanks in advance.

Ryan

-I shoulda been a cowboy-
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 01-11-2001, 06:49 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: Show tips

Just a little Question, If your a college student how the hell do you get your hands on a 2000 model? I work full time averaging about $30,000.00 a year and dealerships won't even look my way, for a Blazer.Let us all in on the secret Pal.hahaha