Tuneup - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
GM Small Trucks & SUV's All discussion of S-Class Trucks and SUV's

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 08-30-2000, 07:07 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Tuneup

Folks:

Dont be offended by this most humble post, but I am a true rookie. I have an 1987 Blazer, 2.8, T10 4x4, 2dr. It is starting to run very sluggish, I am of the opinion I may need a complete tuneup.

My question is, what constitutes a really complete tuneup?..

Please list all items that may be relevant because I will be having a technician do this work. I want to have an idea what I am talking about.

Thanks mucho in advance.

Cheers.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 08-30-2000, 07:16 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: Tuneup

<font color=blue>ok here i go and if i miss some thing some let him know
spark plugs
spark plugs wires
dis cap
dis roter
oil chinge
air filter
gas filter
that should be it. Maby a carb rebuild if needed and any thing els that the tech might find wrong that he can make money on fixing.
Latter
Diesel22

Jeff Henderson
Asst Webmaster @ s10-4x4.com
The best s10 4x4 web sight is http://www.s10-4x4.com
My home http://www.geocities.com/diesel22_us</font color=blue>
post #3 of (permalink) Old 08-30-2000, 09:31 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Start with what is above and let us know if that solves your problem. If not it could be time for an o2 sensor, timing adjustment, etc.

Also a can of Sea Foam to flush out injectors, and carbon build up. There are several different injector and engine cleaners, but I found Sea Foam really works the best.

Hit? Them tires rub. Rubbin's off roadin.
My web page
http://www.personal.psu.edu/bjh182
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 09-14-2000, 07:39 AM
**DONOTDELETE**