Help on Tire sizes - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
GM Small Trucks & SUV's All discussion of S-Class Trucks and SUV's

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 05-17-2009, 02:20 PM Thread Starter

Help on Tire sizes

Hey everyone,

I'm planning on getting a LT kit that totals in 6.5" of lift for my 03' Chevy S10 2.2 ext cab. I'm getting my gears up from 4.10 to 4.56 to help pull the tires since it is a 2.2. I want to get 33" tires, and 17x8 Cragen Soft 8's. The tires i want are BFG AT's with the black sidewalls. I just don't know what exact tire size and matching wheels will need to be cuz i dont want rub. Can someone help me on this? Pardon my offroad-dumbness. I'm a beginner and still learning.

Also how much clipping will need to be done and where?

Thanks guys help and advice is appreciated.

Last edited by blueyes13; 05-17-2009 at 02:23 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 06-28-2009, 08:30 PM
Journeyman