sfa conversion - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
GM Small Trucks & SUV's All discussion of S-Class Trucks and SUV's

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 09-01-2004, 10:06 AM
99jimmy

sfa conversion

Do any of you know of a company that makes a kit for a 99 jimmy to swap in a solid front axle. I am new to wheeling and car mechanics in general. Yet I have the help of two skilled truck mechanics and welders. Also is it possible to fabricate a kit? Any help would be well appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 09-08-2004, 07:32 PM

Re: sfa conversion

www.setstr8.com there you go! a cool 4 link with coil spring for solid axle
post #3 of (permalink) Old 09-23-2004, 08:54 PM

Does anyone know what kind of articulation you get from this setup? It would be going on a 93 S-10 Blazer 4x4. Thanx.

Bill
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 09-24-2004, 07:34 PM

Alot of flex from what i have seen its set up just like the jeep TJ suspension in front. The front flexes but i'd add heavy duty shackles in the rear not crazy big shackels just enough to give the axle some twist. I still get alot of flex out of my springs though.....i almost went with this kit but it was just too much money...and you only get clearance for like 35's or 36's with a body lift..
post #5 of (permalink) Old 09-28-2004, 09:45 PM