85 s-10 - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
GM Small Trucks & SUV's All discussion of S-Class Trucks and SUV's

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 03-30-2000, 09:13 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

85 s-10

Hello, I am new to the s-10 board. I have a chevy fullsize z71. A friend of mine is selling his 85 s-10 ext. cab. 4x4 for 1000. It has a modified 2.8 v6, 5 speed, detriot's front and rear, 4.11 gears. It seems fairly nice, no major body problems but obvisously doesn't look showroom new. I was thinking of getting it as a toy in addition to my z71. He is selling it for $1000(this is why i want it so much). My dad has a 4.3 91 s-10 ext. cab which i like very much. How would this be to my dads and also would it be a dependaple truck? that would do good off-road and maybe criusing around town(better gas mileage than my 350!). Any addition info on this year model, motor, etc.. would be great.
Thanks alot.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 03-31-2000, 12:57 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: 85 s-10

The S series of trucks rule the planet. Look around they are every where. Lighter truck, same motor, same bed, more power less weight. BUY IT!

92 S-10 Blazer 4x4 Vortec 4.3
85 S-15 Pickup 4x4 2.5 iron duke
post #3 of (permalink) Old 03-31-2000, 11:00 PM
**DONOTDELETE**