Help: newly aquired 87 Big Bronco won't start - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Ford 67-96 F-Series, 78-96 Bronco All discussions of 67-96 F-Series Trucks and 78-96 Broncos

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 05-29-2005, 06:40 PM
Dru71

Help: newly aquired 87 Big Bronco won\'t start

I picked it up at auction relatively cheap, its an 87 XLT 4x4 Bronco with a fuel injected 302. The cap and rotor have been replaced and my problem is this, It will start and run for maybe 5-10 seconds if it has been sitting for a little bit, but then won't start back up, I suspected the fuel filter, replaced it, and still the same problem. I am new to fords so very unfamiliar with the 302, I am leaning tword the TFI ign module, any info or help on my situation would be greatly appreciated
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 05-30-2005, 05:31 AM
Kuzmichj

Re: Help: newly aquired 87 Big Bronco won\'t start

Hi I have a 1990 Bronco and I have been having some of the same problems with mine I had to replace the pick up in the distributor, My truck would run for about 10 mins then when I would come up to a staop it would stall out and not start.
I also had a problem with the EEC and the fuel pump relay's
the plugs were all corr. (green wires) and the one relay was screwed. try listening to yuo relays see if you can hear them click, I am not sure if any of these are causeing your problem but that's what was causing my problems. Good luck
post #3 of (permalink) Old 05-30-2005, 03:04 PM

Check out this site I have nothing against this one but there's not as many people here. You will find your answer at FSB and maybe even find a new home. [img]/ubbthreads/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] Use the search there as there is alot of info that's been covered.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 06-04-2005, 04:09 AM