92'Bronco I need a Good Cheap Lift - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Ford 67-96 F-Series, 78-96 Bronco All discussions of 67-96 F-Series Trucks and 78-96 Broncos

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 01-08-2003, 11:34 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

92\'Bronco I need a Good Cheap Lift

First off I own a 92' Bronco with a 351EFI. Its also got the Nite package...just thought id let you know.

Anyways...Im a senior in high school. And me and a few other guys with 4x4s always park toghether. So a buddie of mine has a 89 Blazer and he just got a 6" raise using SkyJackers....and he jumped his tires up to 38s. Now he dwarfs my Bronco...pisses me off. So I decided I need to at least get a 4" raise. So I need input.....my truck is entirely stock. And Im a rookie at this....never really put more than 100$ into my truck. I dont want to spend more than like $450. But I'd like to have a quality raise......anyways its probably not much to work with. But anything anyone can give me...Id appreciate anything you can give me.....(gotta realize though...im not a money machine im a senior in high school)

Bottom line....just help me make my truck a little beefier without the major expenses.

Thanks,
A Grateful Highschool Bronco Owner
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 01-09-2003, 07:16 AM

Re: 92\'Bronco I need a Good Cheap Lift

A body lift will fit 35s for under a hundered dollars if you put in yourself
post #3 of (permalink) Old 01-09-2003, 08:50 AM

Body lift, cutting and used 35s. If you buy new the tires alone will throw you over your budget. [img]images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 01-09-2003, 12:01 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Hmm....body lift. duh I hadnt thought of that one yet. Thanks. thats one obstacle down: the price.......but what about the look....i dont wanna be all lop sided....like big tires/little raise...or huge raise/tiny tires