Bronco overhead rack - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Ford 67-96 F-Series, 78-96 Bronco All discussions of 67-96 F-Series Trucks and 78-96 Broncos

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 12-20-1999, 03:43 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Bronco overhead rack

Buddy of mine has an early 80's full size bronco and was looking for suggestions on mounting a overhead kayak/canoe rack on it without destroying the resale value. Are there any commercially available products out there? Or has anyone come up with a great idea on there own for this sort of thing. Thanks guys...I'm a Dodge driver myself, but really like the 300 I6 he has in his Bronco.

Phil

Those who try to make things foolproof always underestimate the ingenuity of fools
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 12-20-1999, 03:47 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: Bronco overhead rack

Hey Phil,
Most of the roof racks out there are rain gutter mounted. They mount on the rain gutters that are on the fiberglass camper-top. They act kind of like clamps, and can be removed or put back on whenever you like...no damage. Sorry I cant be more specific as to which brands. I am sure,however, that any paddling (canoe/kayak) shop would be able to help your freind out.

Roland

post #3 of (permalink) Old 03-13-2004, 06:36 PM
eddiebaur

Phil im also looking for a roof-rack system for a canoe or kayak mount if you find anything let me know email me at [email protected] [img]images/graemlins/scs.gif[/img]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 03-16-2004, 10:04 AM

A buddy of mine has a rack on his ramcharger and it's a simple thing, I'll see where he got it, it's used for his kayak.-Bob
post #5 of (permalink) Old 03-17-2004, 07:58 AM
eddiebaur

yeah just post sum pics if u could thanks
dave
post #6 of (permalink) Old 03-17-2004, 07:58 AM
eddiebaur

yeah just post sum pics if u could thanks
dave
post #7 of (permalink) Old 03-17-2004, 03:10 PM
XLTChris