2006-2007 Diesel Fuel Milage? - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Dodge 4x4 vehicles All discussion of Dodge trucks, Ramchargers, Plymouth and SUV's...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 02-26-2007, 05:23 PM Thread Starter

Question 2006-2007 Diesel Fuel Milage?

And 2006 or 2007 Dodge Ram Diesel owners? What kind of fuel milage are you getting? I have talked to a few 2007 owners who say they are getting 24-28 when not towing and 17-18 towing a trailer.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 03-03-2007, 06:02 PM

I was at the dealership last week looking at a new '06 on sale. The salesman stated 23mpg unloaded and 17-18 towing. I thought that was real nice, but I've got no practical experience with them unfortunately. I did manage to take a sneak peak at the new big diesel that's replacing the 5.9. Interesting.

On a sad note, that '06 2500 4x4 quad cab short bed diesel w/Lone Star package was running at $32k. Since we were only looking and still currently living in Japan w/2yrs left here, we weren't buying, I nearly cried as I left the dealership because if we were staying in the States, I'd have gone home with a new truck

That leads me to the the question and why I stopped in the Dodge forum. I'll post that individually.

Shorts
post #3 of (permalink) Old 03-06-2007, 09:52 PM
xman271

Mileage

Hey Dwaters,
How is Justin? I still have to introduce my self at the next WORCS race. I made a trip down to Cali. I have oversized tires, but no lift. I think my tires are 295/70????? I have an 06 2500 Dodge Diesel. The best I did was 19.8mpg with my Raptor 700 in back and the rear extra cab loaded with gear. I havent hauled my toyhauler yet. That will be in two weeks. Has anyone tried any of the programmers to add for tire size,etc and see better mileage than what I have been getting? Let me know on product and a review
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 03-07-2007, 09:39 AM Thread Starter

Quote: