Wut should i get? - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Dirtbike Lounge Hang out and talk two wheels. For Tech and Racing specifically, see those forums below.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 12-17-2002, 09:18 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Wut should i get?

Hey Guys im a newbie, im not anticipating on racing, just some outdoor fun, wut bike would u recomend?> i was looking at the yamaha tt-R 125LE is it pretty good? Im 14 years old 5'11" and about 180, do u think this would be a good choice? thx for ur help
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 12-18-2002, 08:35 AM

Re: Wut should i get?

I personally like the TTR 250, but there are others here that don't like it. I've never ridden one. I own a DRZ 400 and really like it. Your definately big enough to ride something with a little more power than that 125 will offer. I think your considering a 4 stroke is a good thing, that's just me. What kind of experience do you have? Where will it be ridden, woods, desert, mountains...?
post #3 of (permalink) Old 12-18-2002, 03:10 PM
Keyboard Implanted

The 250 would be better for you because at 5 11" and 180 the 125 will get boring very quick.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 12-18-2002, 06:26 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

im going to be riding in mountains and woods, and ummm i was also thinking about the yz125, should i get the yz or the ttr250, i have had no experience riding a dirtbike. Thanx for the help guys
post #5 of (permalink) Old 12-18-2002, 07:24 PM