WORCS: what class should i run??? - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
ATV Racing For discussion of ATV Racing. Results, race postings, preparations, riding tips!

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 12-30-2003, 01:52 AM
AndreS

WORCS: what class should i run???

i am planning on racing as many of the Worcs events as i can afford this year & hopefully qualify for points in region 1. locally, i have raced some MX, some GP & some harescrambles. in MX i'm not that great, but every time i've run a GP or harescramble i've finished mid-pack. usually they have no A, B or C at these races, but usually divide by bike: 2-stroke, open, etc. i've only ran one race where it was divided expert/amature (no beginners class) i raced amature & finished 7 of 14 overall, 1st in amature...

after reading the rules for the WORCS races, as they define it- 'A' class is for expert riders, B for amature, C for beginners...
i don't think i'm a complete beginner if i'm finishing mid-pack in similar type events at a local level. i know i don't quallify for A class by any means, but i'm not sure if i should ride B or C... what do you think???
if i decide to run B, i can run vet B on saturday and production B or open B on sunday... if i run C, i only race once, saturdays.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 12-30-2003, 08:12 PM

Re: WORCS: what class should i run???

I would say you should run the C class. I do really well in desert races, and mid-class in cross country.I havent got any real mx races done(broke my wrist in my first mx race) but I'm pretty good at it I think. The 3 races I did last year in WORCS in the C class on Project Big Red I got in like the top 12 all of them.
It does kinda suck that you can only do one race, but do your first race in C, then after you see how you do, decide what to run the rest of the season.
post #3 of (permalink) Old 12-31-2003, 11:38 AM
Just Plain Need A Life