Used Polaris '99 Magnum 500??? - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
ATV Lounge Everything ATV - NOT defined in a specific forum below. Hang out with your friends.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 06-03-2001, 10:50 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Used Polaris \'99 Magnum 500???

Hi! I'm new to the site. I'm thinking of purchasing my first ATV and I've done some research, but was wanting some experienced opinions!! I found a used '99 Polaris Magnum 500 4X4 with snow blade. The quad seems to be in good shape, but was wondering if I should go with Polaris. I hear alot of bad things about them. If not, I was thinking of buying the new Honda rubicon. I'm a farmer and am wanting something with some pulling power and to push snow with. Also Is there much difference between the Sportsman 500HO and this '99 Magnum?? Thank You!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 06-04-2001, 02:22 AM
raptor_rider

Re: Used Polaris \'99 Magnum 500???

I have several quads and one of them is a Polairis , I dont have any problems with mine , I do think its alittle heavy, but other than that I dont have any complaints.

As far as I know there isnt much dif. between the two afore mentioned quads , the 500 ho is alittle stronger but that is all, but in the same turn , the Magnum should have plenty of power for what your going to do with it

Ride hard, Lifes short
post #3 of (permalink) Old 06-04-2001, 11:26 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Thanks for the reply. Anybody else have anything to say? They only want $4600.00 for the quad and that includes the blade. With only 100 and some miles and with the rack extensions and the nice Polaris storage box on the back, plus the front and rear tube bumpers, I didn't think it was too bad. I still like the Rubican though. What a tough decision!

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 06-04-2001, 12:28 PM
**DONOTDELETE**