Wife's bike - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
ATV Lounge Everything ATV - NOT defined in a specific forum below. Hang out with your friends.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 05-26-2001, 07:20 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Wife\'s bike

I'm thinking about a quad for my wife, and want some opinions. She had a y2k 300ex, but just cant get the hang of the clutch. So any thoughts have to be geared to auto clutch or auto trans. Her riding will be split 50/50 between trails and dunes. She is a total novice and not aggressive at all. Any ideas are appreciated, especially if you have experience with this type of quad. Thanks for the input.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 05-26-2001, 10:43 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: Wife\'s bike

No experience with it, but mabye a Polaris Scrambler, 400 or 500? They seem pretty cool, especially for and auto.

WARNING
The surgeon general has determined that motorcycle riding will cause: Swelling of the TESTICLES, shrinkage of the BRAIN, and severe trauma to the EGO.
post #3 of (permalink) Old 05-27-2001, 02:52 AM
raptor_rider

I have a Polairis Trailblazer for those in my family who cant use a clutch, they all seen to enjoy it, I personaly think it lacks alittle in the power department, but then again I ride a Raptor and a Banshee, the Trailblazer is compatable to the power of a Blaster, so if you think thats not enough I would go with the scrambler 400

Ride hard, Lifes short
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 05-27-2001, 10:29 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

You should buy her the new honda 250ex semi automatic and an automatic clutch.

post #5 of (permalink) Old 05-29-2001, 08:00 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

i would first recommend a Polaris Trailblazer, its a 250cc 2 stroke. like the others have said if you dont think thats enough, look into a Scrambler 400 or 500, but if she is riding a 300ex right now, i would say she could do good on the Trailblazer. hope this helps.