2004 Foreman 450es shift problems - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
ATV Lounge Everything ATV - NOT defined in a specific forum below. Hang out with your friends.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 04-29-2009, 11:24 PM Thread Starter

2004 Foreman 450es shift problems

Hey to all you out there..I am new to the web site and looking for some help with my 4 wheeler. I have an 2004 Honda Foreman 450es. It has been a great machine to ride. I got on it last week to take it out...Started up just fine...let it warm up for a few min...I hit the shifter on the handle bar...NOTHING...It will shift with the manual shift lever. I did the code check and it flashed 3...which is an angle sensor problem. I pulled the ECU out got to the wires and did the checks..No Continuity....none on any of the wires...Books says it is a loose wire somewhere. I guess that means I got to pull the whole front clip off and trace wires...anyone else have this problem ?? The book also says to replace the angle sensor..that is 55.00 $$ part...holler back if you have any ideas I may have over looked....Thanks for your time...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 05-04-2009, 01:17 AM Thread Starter

Shifter problems