need ATV help! - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
ATV Lounge Everything ATV - NOT defined in a specific forum below. Hang out with your friends.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 03-20-2008, 08:20 PM
Zach12

need ATV help!

Yo, waddup. this is my first post on the forum and it looks like its not that active of a forum but I may be wrong...

anyway, the situation is that right now I have a beautiful 2003 Honda XR100 that I love but I have outgrown it. so I am trying to sell it and I would like to replace it with an ATV for I have found that I am more into heavy off-roading. I have no ATV experience but im a quick learner, so I need some advice. I am looking for an ATV that is affordable (1500-2000 max) and would do well offroad (utility ATV) and Im thinking I need a 4X4, what are some good smaller sized ATVs I should be looking for? also is 4X4 neccasary to good offroading (in other words, how well would a 2X4 do?) and also where are some good places to sell (my dirtbike) and buy (ATV)

any input appreciated, thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 03-21-2008, 05:15 PM
Just Plain Need A Life

Hey Zach!

Definitely post it everywhere "free" first.

Off-Road.com's classified is at:

Off-Road.com Free Classified Ads

And we just came across a new site today. Looks like most of this site's readership is in the NE, so great if you live there... but doesn't hurt to post it, even if you don't. They have mostly ATVs but there is a listing for bikes too.

Used ATVs for sale, ATVs for sale, ATV for sale, Used ATV Classifieds for sale, ATV Classified Ads for sale, Free ATV for sale Ads, used four wheelers for sale, used quads for sale, used quad for sale, ATV Parts, ATV apparel for sale

post #3 of (permalink) Old 03-21-2008, 05:31 PM
Just Plain Need A Life