Hello all, newbie here, needs advice - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
ATV Lounge Everything ATV - NOT defined in a specific forum below. Hang out with your friends.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 10-23-2004, 08:31 PM
fordman

Hello all, newbie here, needs advice

Hey guys,

My name is Dan. I live in Monroeville, Pa. I'm currently looking into buying my first quad. I have no experience with bikes of any kind at this point. I've been more of a car guy so far. I don't have a ton of money to spend, and am looking for a good beginner quad with some power, lots of upgrade options, and all around fun. I'm 6'1, 190 lbs. I was looking at the Yamaha Blaster. The salesperson told me it definately won't be too small for me. Does anybody have any experience with this particular model? Do you think I'm too big for it? I also read about the Bombadier Rally. That one seems bigger, but has a smaller motor (176 cc). Any input into what atv would be good for me to start out on, and also give me lots of bang for the buck. I'm sure I'll also end up upgrading mine, so aftermakret availabilty of bolt on's is a must. Finally, can these things be stores outside? Will the atv rust if I leave it out on my patio covered with a tarp in the winter? I'm trying to figure out everything I'm going to need before I take the plunge. I have an F250 pickup for transport, I'm just going to need to find a big ramp to get the SUV all the way up into the bed.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
-Thanks
-Dan [img]images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 10-24-2004, 12:57 PM
fordman

Re: Hello all, newbie here, needs advice