need honest opinion on new atv purchase - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
ATV Lounge Everything ATV - NOT defined in a specific forum below. Hang out with your friends.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 04-22-2004, 12:49 PM
feeltherush

need honest opinion on new atv purchase

everytime i talk to a atv dealer around here they don't tell me what i need to know...all i get is YOU NEED TO BUY THE MOST EXPENSIVE ONE TO BE HAPPY!!!! im not a beginner , but not a professional racer either. i would like to know which 2004 atv would be the most reasonable choice for possible mods. i'm interested in the Raptor 350 or maybe the honda 300ex..anyone care to be honest and tell me which is more reliable and fast for the price???
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 04-22-2004, 08:16 PM
traxas_man_2006

Re: need honest opinion on new atv purchase

I dont know much about either of the two but the raptor 350 is replacing the warrior and is said to be a nice beginner quad. But i would think both of them would be relativly cheap to mod and make faster. But sense the raptor 350 is so new i couldnt tell you which one is faster stock and is easier to upgrade.
post #3 of (permalink) Old 04-27-2004, 08:03 PM

The Raptor350 won't have too many mods for it for a while. So if you are looking to get it and start modding it straight away, it wouldn't be a great idea. Dean Waters from here at Off-Road.Com has just finished the first ride today on the Raptor 350. Look for an article on how it performs in the May issue. It might be a good idea to atleast see what we think about it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 04-27-2004, 09:29 PM

i bet alot of warrior parts will fot on the raptor 350
post #5 of (permalink) Old 04-30-2004, 06:54 PM