Getting back into the game - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
ATV Lounge Everything ATV - NOT defined in a specific forum below. Hang out with your friends.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 09-26-2003, 07:30 AM
swwaltw

Getting back into the game

I haven rode in a couple of years. My last was a 1994 polaris 400 sport that was an awsome quad. Now I want something that I have fun on but i want a 4-stroke and I want reverse. I ride mostly trails but have a MX trak near by and sand duens are also close. i have been think about a warrior or a mojave i am going to by a used quad what are my best options. thank you for any comments
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 09-28-2003, 04:29 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: Getting back into the game

I love my warrior. I am new to quads and it's perfect for me, lots of power. I ride mostly trails around my house.
post #3 of (permalink) Old 09-29-2003, 04:35 PM
swwaltw

i am leaning to the warrior because i have found a 97 for 1800 and i love the yellow and black color scheme
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 10-01-2003, 08:06 PM
pokie

There nice bikes just a little on the heavy side fo MX tracks. Buddy of mine had one for years and never had any major problems with his. He did crab about the reverse shifter being a little hard to get into gear though. I to like the colors that year, sharp.
post #5 of (permalink) Old 10-02-2003, 01:30 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

the reverse is tricky but not hard to get used to. Don't think it's worth not getting one.
post #6 of (permalink) Old 10-05-2003, 07:13 PM
swwaltw

i went to the dealer today and sat on an 04 it was good except when i stood it felt off balance and it felt like the front was in my lap
post #7 of (permalink) Old 10-06-2003, 02:52 PM

the predator 500 seems that way to me too [img]images/graemlins/confused.gif[/img] [img]images/graemlins/chairfall.gif[/img]
post #8 of (permalink) Old 10-06-2003, 02:56 PM