what sport quad to get - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
ATV Lounge Everything ATV - NOT defined in a specific forum below. Hang out with your friends.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 02-27-2003, 01:00 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

what sport quad to get

All I can say is , and I stress this from a mechanics POV - DON'T GET A RAPTOR, DON'T GET A RAPTOR, DON'T GET A CRAPTOR OF ANY YEAR, as SCAMAYA WILL NOT stand behind it as soon as it's 5 minutes out of warranty.Over the last 10 years I have been a service manager for Kawasaki, Arctic Cat & John Deere,A I have never seen Such an unwillingness to try to help unfortunate owners of these inferior units.I will get my whole letter posted here soon so you know the whole story.I'm referring mostly to '01 Raptors' 2nd gear explosions, of which there have been many,many and Scamaya did'nt even issue a service bulletin on it. They blame failures on operators.Raptors have many other shortcomings as I found out all to late.When I get mine repaired,I'll probably suffer a $2,000 loss , and I just got the junker.Sell it and get an EX or Suzuki and add a few bolt ons and have Raptor power as it's engine is nothing to write home about.The polaris Predator Has more power with 160 fewer cc's. Read Raptor 720's comments on the Craptor on the project Raptor board. I agree w/ him totally. This so called atv's engine/trans was designed from a street bike. I've got a little free time so I planon continuing this written resentmemt toward Yamaha. They could throw me some goodwill parts, but they won't so I must do this.I fully intend to try to inform potential buyers to stay away from this unit.Would like to here from any Raptor owners. More Later.Jay from Central Oregon [img]images/graemlins/mad.gif[/img]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 02-27-2003, 03:48 PM

Re: what sport quad to get