Looking to buy some quads. need opinions - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
ATV Lounge Everything ATV - NOT defined in a specific forum below. Hang out with your friends.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 02-27-2003, 10:01 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Looking to buy some quads. need opinions

Ok I've been a street bike rider for years and have recently decided to go dirt but want to make it a family affair. I'm looking to get 3 quads one for each of us. My wife has no riding experience nor does my 9 year old son and I have no quad nor dirt experience. I am thinking of getting a predator for myself a 250ex for the wife and an LTA50 for my son. I'm planning on racing eventually and my son may too, but I doubht the wife will. I'm looking for pros and cons of my choices and maybe some other choices.

Thanx all.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 02-27-2003, 11:14 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: Looking to buy some quads. need opinions

i think those are great choices

your son will prob out grow the zuki in a few years but if even if you dont have plans for more kids its a sound investment cause i have seen these minis seem to hold there value quite well, probably for the same reason ppl pay 20 bucks for nike baby shoes their kid outgrows in a month

in my case i did what you plan on for my wife and it backfired, i bought her a auto trans lakota so she could learn to ride easier but in a week or so she was riding my warrior and told me the lakota was to slow and no fun to ride, i guess it depends on your wife and her interest in quads, we live in the styx so i ride almost every day to take care of my farm and to get to the office i have for the business we run
So i traded the lakota for a pair of 250x's wich she rides also
as far as the bike for you
good choice , i have been riding a pred. off and on for a month now and i love it almost as much as my raptor

Good Luck!