Whats With No Reverse?? - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
ATV Lounge Everything ATV - NOT defined in a specific forum below. Hang out with your friends.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 02-24-2003, 03:05 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Whats With No Reverse??

Im only new at the ATV market and am looking at buying a new Predator500.
The only thing thats got me worried is the fact that it has no reverse.

I will mainly be riding it around tracks and through forests. I am thinking that no reverse will get me it some tight and anoying situations.

Maybe its not that big of a deal.
How do you guys that own ATV's with no reverse find it??

Also for those who already have Predators, how are they? And have you had many worries?

Im open for any sugestions that anyone might have.

THANX!! [img]images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 02-24-2003, 03:16 PM

Re: Whats With No Reverse??

Not having reverse is not that big of a deal. it helps more when your backing out of the garage , But if you dont have it you might have to get off the bike kinda often to swing the ass end around . The trick is to know where your going or might be going and park or avoid all those spots you may need to back up. Its more of a luxury than an nessicity. As far as the predator don't know any one with one but me and my friend went to look at them he is going to buy it . It has fox shocks all around, Hyd clutch , And you can get the package with the bike that has it all done up. Has full skid plates , slip on pipe and probably jetted. Also haz razars all around. Awsome looking bike ! [img]images/graemlins/40BEER.gif[/img]
post #3 of (permalink) Old 02-24-2003, 03:47 PM

no reverse isnt that bad, jsut kinda bad to get off your quad and push, and it always helps to have reverse in a mud hole to blip the gas and push...but u gotta live ithe it, and seeming that the predator is like 420 punds it shouldnt be to fun
Sponsored Links