2001 Raptor Trannys - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
ATV Lounge Everything ATV - NOT defined in a specific forum below. Hang out with your friends.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 12-10-2002, 05:15 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

2001 Raptor Trannys

Alright, I know I'm a newbie or stranger or whatever... and I know this has been talked about alot on here, but what are my options with fixing my 2001 Raptor's messed up tranny? When i bought it a month ago, I took it for a test drive but thought that the problem was the sprockets. I didnt know Raptors had this problem. Right now the dealer has it, but I'm not sure if they'll pay for it or not. So what have other people done to fix this? I've read about the Fortin gears, but they're really expensive... plus I'm leaving for the Air Force in a couple months and wont be riding my Raptor much. So anyone that has had this fixed, if you'd tell me what you had done and where... and maybe what kinda price you got, I'd be much obliged. Sorry that was so long... lol [img]images/graemlins/grin.gif[/img]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 12-11-2002, 06:09 PM

Re: 2001 Raptor Trannys

If you don't have money for the Fortin gears you should consider putting the 2002/2003 gears in your tranny. Better ratios that the 2001.
post #3 of (permalink) Old 12-12-2002, 08:53 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

how do you like the vortex twist throttle you got on yours? what kinda traction you get w/ the holeshots?? what kinda bars you got and what bend? how tall are ya?? reason i ask is cuz i'm thinkin of gettin a CR Pro throttle for my raptor and possibly getting some Pro Taper CR Hi bars. I'm 6'3" and i'd like to have bars w/ less pullback than stock but about in the same height as stock. thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 12-13-2002, 05:46 PM

Wow, lots of questions.

Twist throttle works fine. Have had no issues with it.