Need Help Picking a Suitable Quad!!!! - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
ATV Lounge Everything ATV - NOT defined in a specific forum below. Hang out with your friends.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 05-12-2002, 10:48 PM
MXTrackChick

Need Help Picking a Suitable Quad!!!!

Hey everyone, I'm a 17/f/ from Texas and I am deciding to finally buy my own quad after wearing out my old 80's model Honda that was given to me over 5 years ago. I am wanting to put a down payment on a quad at the end of summer but I am having trouble deciding exactly what would be the best quad for me. I am only 5'6" and 109 lbs, but I am an aggressive driver and I have pretty good experience with all sorts of obstacles. I have a lot of friends that race and they would also help me out but they know more about dirtbikes than quads. I really like the Raptors but someone said that it might be too big for me, I don't want a really small quad b/c I want one that can be competitive. I've heard a lot of negative comments about some models, so I am wary of a few of them. But anyways, if you have any info you think that would be of use please reply back to me! Thanks for your time!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 05-13-2002, 08:42 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: Need Help Picking a Suitable Quad!!!!

You might try a Blaster. They are inexpensive to get into and can be modified for any level of competition. They are a "Blast" to jump.

My teenage son's Blaster is modified to 240cc and is quite fast and nimble (I think we've spent nearly $5k on mods). My wife's Blaster is bone stock and more reliable than any other bike in our garage.

My son is approximately 160 lbs and does not like the feel of my Raptor. He's used to the low center of gravity and 250lb machine. I'm glad he doesn't like my Raptor, I didn't want to share anyway.

Hope that helps. Just waving the Blaster flag as usual.
post #3 of (permalink) Old 05-13-2002, 03:24 PM