What to get 400ex or 300ex - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
ATV Lounge Everything ATV - NOT defined in a specific forum below. Hang out with your friends.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 04-12-2002, 07:22 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

What to get 400ex or 300ex

HI am new to atv's but I have been riding a Honda atc for about 4 years. I am looking into buying a 400ex or 300ex. I don't know if a 400ex will have too much power. I will be riding through the woods, trails, climbing hills, and some sand riding. I heard that the 300ex's tires are balloon type. Please tell what type I should get. Thanx
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 04-13-2002, 06:16 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Re: What to get 400ex or 300ex

as ur name already says it get the 400ex!! if u are about 6 foot tall the 300 with be a little small for u. i have a 400 and like it a lot, no real problems and i ride it hard, as with everything once u can handle the power u will want more. i hope u pick the right one for urself, but if i were u i would go with the 400
post #3 of (permalink) Old 04-13-2002, 08:09 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

My first ATV was a 300EX. I loved it. Its a great trail machine. Yea, the ballon type tires dont slide as well as flat tires, but I wouldnt let that stop you from purchasing a 300. After a year, I gained enough experience riding and graduated to a 400EX. The 400 did scare me when I first got it, its pulls harder, its faster and larger than the 300, but It didnt take that long to grow into it.

Whatever you choose, youll be happy with the results. Good luck and enjoy your new machine.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 04-14-2002, 02:10 AM
raptor_rider