advice on first quad - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
ATV Lounge Everything ATV - NOT defined in a specific forum below. Hang out with your friends.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 01-29-2002, 10:52 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

advice on first quad

Alright, i am lookin for a quad i can get used for around the $3,000 mark...preferably under that since im only 16 with not a large bank account=) im about 5'6 145lbs and im lookin for a 2x4. i have very little experience with 4wheelers...only riden around with friends a bit on theirs. also once i get the hang of it i will probobly mod it some to up the power. its fairly flat where i live (delaware) and i will most likely be ridin fields and wooded trails. so what im lookin for would be somethin fast, fun, reliable, and the potential to easily run with quads such as a 400ex. all advice and input are greatly appriciated! thanks.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 01-30-2002, 12:48 AM
raptor_rider

Re: advice on first quad

the 400EX is for more the intermediate to experienced based quad, it is easy to ride and has lots of room for improvement on the power side of it , but if you are looking for a less expensive quad , you may find the EX is out of your price range, I would suggest you look for a used Warrior, it will be easier to ride and cheaper to purchase , yet it will run with the EX with some mods done to it, and it has reverse, BIG PLUS

Ride hard, Lifes short
post #3 of (permalink) Old 01-30-2002, 01:23 AM

i totally agree with that consensus....the warrior will be a better quad for you for starting out...heck, I want one and I have a banshee...what does that say? heh...of course I am trying to score a raptor now too...

AirBorn!!
The good Lord giveth and the Eco-Nazi's Taketh away!
United we stand..Divided we fall..LETS UNITE!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of (permalink) Old 01-30-2002, 03:52 PM
**DONOTDELETE**