Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups - View Single Post - ATVA MX - Bowling Green KY
View Single Post
post #2 of (permalink) Old 04-12-2008, 09:23 PM Thread Starter
Just Plain Need A Life
writeforus's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Idaho
Posts: 27,817
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
BOWLING GREEN, Ky. (April 12, 2008) -- Chad Wienen put his name on top of the order, recording the fastest time in qualifying Saturday for tomorrow's Bluegrass ATV National at Ballance Moto X. The event is Round 3 of the 2008 ITP Tires/Moose Racing AMA/ATVA Motocross Championship Series presented by Parts Unlimited.

Wienen (No. 44 Team Rockstar/MSR/Suzuki/Yoshimura/Pro Taper) in fact turned the fastest lap of the day, recording a time of one minute and 47.055 seconds. Josh Creamer (No. 9 Monster Energy Drink/Kawasaki) was second quickest, just three tenths off of Wienen's time. Points leader Dustin Wimmer (No. 191 Team MSR/Suzuki/Yoshimura/Pro Taper) completed the top three.

"This team is just so dedicated to excellence," said Wienen of his Team Suzuki factory squad. "They choose the best components and, by far, we have the fastest bikes out there.

"It's just a total package," Wienen continued. "I do my training to keep my end of the bargain up, but it makes it much easier to have the bike to back that up. I just went out there and did whatever I could to make the team look good."

Josh Upperman, John Ragon, Rocco Arno, Jr., and Richard Pelchat all qualified for the final through the Last Chance Qualifier (LCQ). Thomas Hager, Nate Morello, Greg Meeks, Hunter Miller, Trent Kandel, Justin Bush and Christopher Tait didn't qualify.

Racing continues tomorrow with final Pro qualifying scheduled for 10 a.m., followed by final motos at noon and at 3 p.m. Tomorrow will also feature a full card of Amateur, Youth and Women's racing.

Qualifying Grid - Bluegrass ATV National
Pos # Rider Lap Time
1 44 Chad Wienen 01:47.055
2 9 Josh Creamer 01:47.853
3 191 Dustin Wimmer 01:47.961
4 13 John Natalie 01:49.116
5 22 Cody Miller 01:49.593
6 199 Pat Brown 01:50.044
7 10 Greg Gee 01:50.425
8 16 Jeremy Lawson 01:50.658
9 55 Doug Gust 01:50.948
10 7 Joe Byrd 01:51.009
11 12 Keith Little 01:51.177
12 91 Jasmine Plante 01:51.412
13 708 Harold Goodman 01:51.732
14 68 Russell Shumaker 01:51.743
15 49 Sage Baker 01:51.912
16 19 Jason Dunkelberger 01:52.051
*17 20 Josh Upperman 01:52.285
*18 98 John Ragon 01:53.258
*19 101 Rocco Arno, Jr. 01:53.709
*20 46 Richard Pelchat NT
*Qualified through the LCQ

writeforus is offline  
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome