Choosing a Side-by-Side - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
UTV Lounge General Utility Terrain Vehicle discussions, hanging out and sharing tips.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 07-14-2007, 08:11 PM
RobertJ

Choosing a Side-by-Side

I'm looking at buying a side by side, but I have no experience with them. I currently have a Kawasaki Prairie 400 Atv and it is all the experience that I have with Atvs. I am looking for something to use around the farm to move trailers and check sprinklers. The trailers are not that big and I can move them with my Kawasaki just fine so I shouldn't need anything too big. I also want to be able to explore trails above a friends cabin. I have heard that the Polaris Ranger is good for farm work but not so good off road and I have heard that the Rhino is not so good for farm work but good off-road. Those are the only ones that I have heard about but I am willing to look at others.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 07-19-2007, 11:34 AM
I am in the CPU

Quote:
Originally Posted by RobertJ View Post
I'm looking at buying a side by side, but I have no experience with them. I currently have a Kawasaki Prairie 400 Atv and it is all the experience that I have with Atvs. I am looking for something to use around the farm to move trailers and check sprinklers. The trailers are not that big and I can move them with my Kawasaki just fine so I shouldn't need anything too big. I also want to be able to explore trails above a friends cabin. I have heard that the Polaris Ranger is good for farm work but not so good off road and I have heard that the Rhino is not so good for farm work but good off-road. Those are the only ones that I have heard about but I am willing to look at others.