1969 Classic Jeepster Convertible - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Go Back   Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups > Jeep > Jeepster-American Jeepster Club

Jeepster-American Jeepster Club Please also visit our club web site for more information at http://www.americanjeepsterclub.org/

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-03-2013, 03:50 PM

JeepsterEnthusiast is on a distinguished road
Default 1969 Classic Jeepster Convertible

I'm new to Convertible Jeepsters as I just saw one the other day for the first time and it just happened to be for sale. I immediately researched Jeepster Convertibles and that's how I ended up here. I've been learning about them for the past few days but otherwise know nothing about them. I called the owner from the sign and the owner stated it was a 1969 Jeepster convertible (8701 deluxe model). It has two-tone paint, continental kit rear tire package (with short fiber glass trunk deck with sealed tailgate), aluminum trim molding, Dauntless V-6 engine, automatic transmission, AC, and a manual convertible top with a glass rear window. The owner said the car is stock with low original miles. It's been garaged and rarely driven. I'm intrigued by it but I have no idea what it's worth and can't seem to find anything showing values for this type of car? I learned from another user's post in this forum that only 136 of this model (8701) were made in 1969 and that only 2,885 Classic Jeepster Convertibles of this model were made from 1967-1969. In otherwords they're rare so that's perhaps why it's difficult to find values?