OT RV power converter - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Go Back   Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups > Jeep > Jeep-Short Wheelbase

Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-05-2007, 10:55 AM
I Might Just Know What I'm Talking About

jps4ever is an unknown quantity at this point
Default OT RV power converter

I have a small pop up Strarcraft truck camper that the power converter on it has died. It is a 2000 model with the old, out dated and out of production Centurion 3000. I'm not sure what to replace it with but have been looking online at the AFCO 25 AMP model. My little camper does not have a battery but as I understand it, most of the new converters come with a charger. I need some input about the converters as I don't know much about them. I'm hoping that wiring it up won't be that big of a deal as I'm no expert on wiring.
Somebody kick me in the butt and point me in the right direction!
Thanks, Dave

1979 CJ7 with a few Mods
2001 Dodge Ram w/Cummins
Camper Special w/tow package
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-05-2007, 12:08 PM

Jim_Lou has much to be proud ofJim_Lou has much to be proud ofJim_Lou has much to be proud ofJim_Lou has much to be proud ofJim_Lou has much to be proud ofJim_Lou has much to be proud ofJim_Lou has much to be proud ofJim_Lou has much to be proud ofJim_Lou has much to be proud of

My motorhome has an Inteli-Power converter from Progressive Dynamics - Home Page I had a question about it and found what I thought was the answer on their website. To be sure, I sent an e-mail inquiry to them and got an answer back in about a half hour, which is pretty good these days, especially since it concerned a piece that's about ten years old and has been out of production for nearly that long.