68 CJ5 225 V6 - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Go Back   Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups > Jeep > Jeep-Short Wheelbase

Jeep-Short Wheelbase All discussion of short wheelbase Jeeps: CJ, TJ, YJ and JK

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-1999, 01:51 AM
**DONOTDELETE**

Default 68 CJ5 225 V6

I am in the process of rebuilding my 68 CJ5. I have tons of questions. It is in great shape, but I still am going to do a total frame off
project. This is what I have planned so far.
Rebuild the motor-New power disc brakes-Power Steering-Custom Paint-Wiring Harness.

I have never done a project like this before and have no Idea where to start. Any suggestions would be greatly appriciated. I need all the
help I can get.

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-18-1999, 01:30 AM
Can't Get Enough

WalterX is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: 68 CJ5 225 V6

Tom,

You might want to narrow down your question. Volumes could be written from that question. The first thing to do could be to educate yourself about jeeps and their interchangeability. This will come in handy when doing upgrades or just part replacement. Go to Barnes & Noble and look through their automotive section. There's alot of good info there. Good Luck

Walt

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 10-18-1999, 07:31 AM
Keyboard Implanted

GeeAea is an unknown quantity at this point

Yes, the very talented people on this board need to know your ultimate intent .........with a "down to the frame" redo and rebuilds and such you're looking at spending some money ...... do you want to go over the same ground twice?