cam change TBI - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
Go Back   Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups > Chevy and GM > GM Standard IFS Trucks & SUV's

GM Standard IFS Trucks & SUV's All discussion of full sized IFS Trucks, SUV's to include Suburban

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-19-2003, 11:31 PM
**DONOTDELETE**

Default cam change TBI

hello all,this is first post, and hope to keep using this board alot more.After reading other messages this
looks like the place to be, i'm not new to wheelin,engine building or tranny's and the like, but i am new to cam swapping in a TBI motor, i've got 89 350 TBI"K"VIN. have looked at the other cam change post and did not answer my Q's,so i want to know what computer or sensor and engine block changes need to made to swap to a roller cam. If i am repeating a post Q just point me in the right direction.
THANKSS
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-20-2003, 10:11 AM
Enthusiast

b454rat is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: cam change TBI

As long as you don't put a huge cam in, you won't have to make any changes. I didn't use roller, but I had good results with Comp Cams. The shop that built the motor for my car swears by them. With your 350, I would go around a 260 or 262 . Any more duration and your computer won't agree with it. If you go to the Comp Cams site they have all the cams listed and should help you choose a cam.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old 02-20-2003, 11:11 AM
Keyboard Implanted

The_Kid is an unknown quantity at this point

no swaps needed,

260 sounds alittle big to me,

your look at 600 bucks to go roller
Old 02-20-2003, 12:53 PM
**DONOTDELETE**