recently purchased 1997 chevy k2500 - Off-Road Forums & Discussion Groups
GM Lounge Chevy and GM general discussion, FAQs, OT questions and comments

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of (permalink) Old 02-21-2011, 09:02 PM Thread Starter

Talking recently purchased 1997 chevy k2500

hey guys i just joined this website. i have a 1997 chevy k2500, regular cab, 8ft. bed, 5.7L v8, 4x4, auto trans, factory 4.11 posi rear, completely stock. this truck is my meal ticket, because i am a construction contractor. 90% of my driving is on paved roads. i want to be able to handle the potholes, bumps, sand, mud and snow as it comes along. oh yeah,and i also tow cargo trailers. i am new to 4x4 trucks, but ive been customizing and adding performance parts to cars for years now. with all that being said, if you guys or girls were in my position which direction would you take to make my vehicle as fast, fun, functional, and straight awesome as possible. also keep in mind im working within a blue collar budget. thanks everyone in advance for your help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of (permalink) Old 02-21-2011, 10:33 PM
Journeyman